IAAF News and Features
  • Polish coach Czapiewski dies
    The IAAF is deeply saddened to hear that Polish athletics coach Wieslaw Czapiewski died on Saturday at the age of 59.
  • Weekend road round-up: course records broken in Amsterdam, Delhi, Toronto and Lisbon
    Ethiopia’s Degitu Azmeraw smashed the women’s course record at the TCS Amsterdam Marathon with 2:19:26, the second-fastest debut in history for the distance, while Kenya’s Vincent Kipchumba won a close men’s contest in 2:05:09 at the IAAF Gold Label road race on Sunday (20).
  • Fab five: landmark moments in athletics
    Following Eliud Kipchoge’s sub-two-hour run for the marathon distance last weekend, we look at five other landmark moments for the sport.
  • Siame and Wisil named ANOC area athletes of the year
    Sprinters Sydney Siame from Zambia and Toea Wisil from Papua New Guinea were honoured for their achievements this year at the Association of National Olympic Committees (ANOC) Awards 2019 in Doha on Thursday (17).
  • Liu leads strong Chinese contingent in Suzhou
    Three-time world 20km race walk champion and 50km world record-holder Liu Hong will lead a strong Chinese contingent aiming to win both the individual and team titles at the Around Taihu International Race Walking competition, the last leg of this year’s IAAF Race Walking Challenge that will start on Sunday (20).
  • Our Little Athletics Centre

    RBH Supporters

    PDF Print E-mail
    Written by Administrator   
    Saturday, 17 May 2014 00:51

    State Relays 2014


    State relays are to be held at Miranda Park on Saturday 31st May. Traditionally our club participate at this competition and even dominate some events. Every year we try to put the best possible teams in every age group.


    It is fun event that caters for all age groups with teams comprising of 4 runners competing over distances of 4 x 2km, 4 x 3km and 4 x 4km.

    All information, including timetable and course, can be found here.

    The club pays entry fees for every team, runners just have to show up in their club uniform (and their reggo bibs) and run fast.

    The list of available athletes as at 30th May is shown below. If you name is not on the list and you wish to run please contact Alija Kajan, tel 0403 956477, email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .


    U14 Girls, 4 x 2k, 12:00pm

    Jade Cameron (4863)

    Hannah Parker (2360)

    Amelia Stynes (2376)

    Ruby Burgess-Hoar (2351)

    U16 Boys, 4 x 3k, 12:40pm

    Harry Armstrong (874)

    William Keir (2384)

    Gregory Klugman (2316)

    Sebastian Spina (4862)

    U16 Girls, 4 x 3k, 12:40pm

    Ellen Kriedemann (2380)

    Ruby Swadling (2325)

    Georgia Evans (2335)

    Stacey Daunt

    U20 Boys, 4 x 3k, 12:40pm

    Patrick Elliot (2353)

    Sam Gottlieb (2372)

    Ryan Beetson

    Daniel Hazan (2348)

    U18 Girls, 4 x 3k, 12:40pm

    Lilly Harding-Delooze (2338)

    Manon Wilson (2327)

    Amy Harding-Delooze (2337)

    Samantha King (2332)

    Open Man A, 4 x 4k, 3:00pm

    Morgan McDonald (2306)

    Jack Stapleton (5216)

    Jeff Hunt (22)

    Ben Moreau (2315)

    Open Man B, 4 x 4k, 3:00pm

    Matthew Hudson (4860)

    Courtney Carter (4858)

    Sam Strutt (2378)

    Neil Lynch (2314)

    Open Women A, 4 x 4k, 1:35pm

    Julianne Broberg (2388)

    Audrey Amiya-Hall (2303)

    Amity Delaney (2324)

    Tracey Robinson (2321)

    Open Women B, 4 x 4k, 1:35pm

    Adrienne Torda (4856)

    Cecily Parsons (4854)

    Nicola Harris (4866)

    Heidi Cayzer (4888)

    35+ Men, 4 x 4k, 3:00pm

    James Dawes (2301)

    Gary Howard (2363)

    Nic Cope

    Manu Sivaraj (2322)

    45+ Men, 4 x 4k, 3:00pm

    Patrick O’Reilly (2370)

    Alija Kajan (2312)

    Mark Carmody (2399)

    John McGrath (4857)

    Joomla Templates: by JoomlaShack