• Error loading feed data.

Our Little Athletics Centre

RBH Supporters

PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Saturday, 29 November 2014 00:05

2014 Presentation Night

Our presentation was at the 18 Footers Club on the harbour (literally – we had the balcony all to ourselves!) and 29 attendees enjoyed the night. The venue was fantastic with awesome view and dinner was really good too. We have some photos available at our Facebook page.



Below is a list of the awards presented.

Clare Hynes Trophy – Ben moreau 2nd (nowra)

Hensley Outstanding Achievement - Victoria Mitchell, 3000m steeple, 9:42.01 (State Record at the time)

This year our athletes produced many outstanding results. Table below shows top 10 performances ranked using IAAF point score tables.

Overall Performance:

Victoria Mitchell, 3000m steeple 9:42.01
1139 pts
Selma Kajan,      800m 
2:01.96 1119 pts
3. Harry Summers, 10000m 28:16.05  
1107 pts
Selma Kajan       1500m 4:13.16 
1102 pts
Ben Moreau, Marathon
1059 pts
Jack Stapleton, mile
1059 pts
6. Molly Blakey, 400m
1055 pts
7. Jack Stapleton, 1500m  
1047 pts
8. Lachlan Little, Long Jump 7.59  m
1040 pts
Morgan McDonald, 1mile
1026 pts
10. Morgan McDonald, 5000m 
. 14:07.11 976 pts










City to Surf trophy

First RBH Male – Jeffrey Hunt (4th overall)

First RBH Female – Julianne Broberg (new to the club, excellent result!).

Winter Distance Trophy - (NSW Distance Runner of the Year Progressive Pointscore)

Audrey Amiya Hall 4th

(Ben Moreau*/Matt Hudson close second with equal 5th in NSW Open Men’s)

Hargenhan Handicap Trophy

Biba Kajan – recent life member and ran in the morning as well! Too much class.

Bill Butchart award (Bill is a benefactor who specialised in 800m, first Australian sub 1:50)

Selma Kajan - 800m in 2:01.96

Joomla Templates: by JoomlaShack