IAAF News and Features
  • Kosgei smashes marathon world record in Chicago
    Completing a sensational weekend of road running, Brigid Kosgei broke the world record* at the Bank of America Chicago Marathon on Sunday (13), winning the IAAF Gold Label road race in 2:14
  • Weekend road round-up: Chepkirui breaks African all-comers’ record in Durban, Kenyan double in Paris
    World leader Sheila Chepkirui lived up to her billing as race favourite for the FNB Durban 10K CITYSURFRUN on Sunday (13), taking four seconds off the African all-comers’ record to win the IAAF Bronze Label road race in 30:55.
  • Mamu and Murigi triumph at Smarna Gora, Douglas and McCormack secure WMRA World Cup victories
    Petro Mamu of Eritrea and Kenyan Lucy Murigi won the 40th Smarna Gora Mountain Running Race, the final event of the 2019 WMRA World Cup season, near the Slovenian capital Ljubljana on Saturday (12).
  • Kipchoge breaks two-hour barrier in Vienna
    Eliud Kipchoge produced the fastest time ever for the 42.2km distance, clocking 1:59:40 at the Ineos159 Challenge in Vienna on Saturday (12).
  • Weekend road preview: Farah and Kosgei in Chicago spotlight, Chepkirui returns to action in Durban
    The IAAF Label calendar picks up this weekend with several key road races taking place across four continents, including the Bank of America Chicago Marathon, the FNB Durban 10k and the 20km de Paris.
  • Our Little Athletics Centre

    RBH Supporters

    PDF Print E-mail
    Written by Administrator   
    Sunday, 10 May 2015 00:15

    State XC Relays 2015

    State relays are to be held at Miranda Park on Saturday 30th May. Traditionally our club participate at this competition and even dominate some events. This event is important for Winter Premiership points. Every year we try to put the best possible teams in every age group.

    Last year our Open Men team (Morgan McDonnald, Jack Stapleton, Jeff Hunt, Ben Moreau) won this prestigious race ahead of Sydney University. Our U18 girls also won their age category, the winning team included Lily Harding-Delooze, Manon Wilson, Amy Harding-Delooze and Samantha King.

    Cross Country Relays is fun event that caters for all age groups with teams comprising of 4 runners competing over distances of 4 x 2km, 4 x 3km and 4 x 4km.

    All information, including timetable and course, can be found here.

    The club pays entry fees for every team, runners just have to show up in their club uniform (and their reggo bibs) and run fast.

    Our final teams are listed below. If you name is not on the list and you wish to run please contact Alija Kajan, tel 0403 956477, email:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

    MALE . . . FEMALE

    U12 Boys Individual run
    Rory Wylie (4405)


    U12 Girls, 4 x 2k, 12:00pm
    1. Tabitha Palmer (4413)
    2. Alexandra Field (4411)
    3. Gabby Ibrahim (4412)
    4. Alexandra Smeallie (5386)


    U14 Girls, Individual run
    Jade Cameron (2183)


    U18 Girls, 4 x 3k, 12:40pm
    1. Olivia Lee (4420)
    2. Georgia Evans (2265)
    3. Lily Harding-Delooze (2220)
    4. Amy Harding Delooze (2219)


    Open Men A, 4 x 4k, 3:00pm
    1. Courtney Carter (2277) 
    2. Jeff Hunt (2190)
    3. Ben Moreau (64) 
    4. Jeremy Roff (2196)

    Open Man B, 4 x 4k, 3:00pm

    1. Patrick Elliot (2236)
    2. Ryan Beetson (4398)
    3. Zac Facioni (2248)
    4. Stefan Music (2228)

    Reserve: Neil Lynch (2230)



    Open Women A, 4 x 4k, 1:35pm
    1. Anna Fitzgerald (3409)
    2. Julie Broberg (2221)
    3. Cecily Parson/Butler (2251)
    4. Tracey Robinson (2247)

    Open Women B, 4 x 4k, 1:35pm
    1. Nicole Pearson (4402)
    2. Nicola Harris (2252)
    3. Heidi Hunt (5306)
    4. Adrienne Torda (2242)

    Open Women C, 4 x 4k, 1:35pm
    1. Biba Kajan (4409)
    2. Hannah Parker (2207)
    3. Narelle Grayson (4419)
    4. Linda Strutt (4417)

    35+ Men, 4 x 4k, 3:00pm
    1. Nic Cope (2270)
    2. Martin Considine (4800)
    3. Joel Xuereb (4393)
    4. Gary Howard (2263)
    45+ Men, 4 x 4k, 3:00pm
    1. Manu Sivaraj (2268)
    2. Peter Spehr (2778)
    3. Mark Carmody (2240)
    4. Patrick O'Reilly (2199)
    Joomla Template Tutorial by JoomlaShack.com