IAAF News and Features
  • Last remaining places in the finals up for grabs in Paris – IAAF Diamond League
    The Meeting de Paris on Saturday (24) marks the final scoring opportunity in the IAAF Diamond League ahead of the finals in Zurich (29 August) and Brussels (6 September).
  • Advice to my younger self: Jenn Suhr
    USA’s 2012 Olympic pole vault champion Jenn Suhr, who is set to compete at this weekend’s IAAF Diamond League meeting in Paris, passes on some advice to her teenage self.
  • Kamworor and Tirop take 10,000m titles at Kenyan Championships
    Three-time world half marathon champion Geoffrey Kamworor and 2015 world cross-country champion Agnes Tirop won the 10,000m titles at the Kenyan Championships, held at Nairobi’s Nyayo Stadium on Wednesday (21).
  • IAAF Inside Athletics – Sandra Perkovic: ‘My wish is to go to five Olympic Games’
    In the latest episode of IAAF Inside Athletics, world and Olympic discus champion Sandra Perkovic of Croatia outlines her long-term career plan.
  • Paris provisional entry lists, as at 20 Aug – IAAF Diamond League
    The provisional entry lists for the 12th meeting of the 2019 IAAF Diamond League, in Paris on 24 August, are now available.
  • Our Little Athletics Centre

    RBH Supporters

    PDF Print E-mail
    Written by Administrator   
    Friday, 03 July 2015 03:05

    State Road Relays 2015

    State road relays are to be held at Ourimbah, The University of Newcastle Central Coast Campus on Saturday 11th July. Our club will participate at this competition. This event is important for Winter Premiership points. Every year we try to put the best possible teams in every age group.This year is very special as our Open Men team will try to win 10th consecutive tile.

    State Road Relays is fun event that caters for all age groups with teams comprising of 4 runners competing over distances of 4 x 2km, 4 x 3km and 4 x 4km.

    All information, including timetable and course, can be found here.

    The club pays entry fees for every team, runners just have to show up in their club uniform (and their reggo bibs) and run fast.

    The list of available runners (as at 9th July) is shown below. If you name is not on the list and you wish to run please contact Alija Kajan, tel 0403 956477, email:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

    MALE . . . FEMALE

    Open Men A, 4 x 4k, 12:45pm
    David Byrne (2185)
    Eddy Wining (5400)
    Ben Moreau (64) 
    Jeremy Roff (2196)

    Open Men B, 4 x 4k, 12:45pm
    Ryan Beetson (4398)
    Fraser Garland Barnes (2253)
    Stefan Music (2228)
    Jack Brooks (TBA)

    James Dawes (2186)

    U12 Girls, 4 x 2k, 12:00pm
    Tabitha Palmer (4413) ?

    U18 Girls, 4 x 2k, 12:00pm
    Jade Cameron (2183)
    Georgia Evans (2265)
    Lily Harding-Delooze (2220)
    Amy Harding Delooze (2219)

    45+ Men, 4 x 4k, 2:30pm
    Nic Cope (2270)
    Peter Spehr (2778)
    Patrick O'Reilly (2199)
    Manu Sivaraj (2268)

    Open Women, 4 x 4k, 2:30pm
    Audrey Amiya-Hall (37)
    Lexy Gilmour (550)
    Katelyn Simpson (2237)
    Kate Spencer (49)

    Heidi Hunt (5306)

    Joomla 1.5 Template: by JoomlaShack