IAAF News and Features
  • Last remaining places in the finals up for grabs in Paris – IAAF Diamond League
    The Meeting de Paris on Saturday (24) marks the final scoring opportunity in the IAAF Diamond League ahead of the finals in Zurich (29 August) and Brussels (6 September).
  • Advice to my younger self: Jenn Suhr
    USA’s 2012 Olympic pole vault champion Jenn Suhr, who is set to compete at this weekend’s IAAF Diamond League meeting in Paris, passes on some advice to her teenage self.
  • Kamworor and Tirop take 10,000m titles at Kenyan Championships
    Three-time world half marathon champion Geoffrey Kamworor and 2015 world cross-country champion Agnes Tirop won the 10,000m titles at the Kenyan Championships, held at Nairobi’s Nyayo Stadium on Wednesday (21).
  • IAAF Inside Athletics – Sandra Perkovic: ‘My wish is to go to five Olympic Games’
    In the latest episode of IAAF Inside Athletics, world and Olympic discus champion Sandra Perkovic of Croatia outlines her long-term career plan.
  • Paris provisional entry lists, as at 20 Aug – IAAF Diamond League
    The provisional entry lists for the 12th meeting of the 2019 IAAF Diamond League, in Paris on 24 August, are now available.
  • Our Little Athletics Centre

    RBH Supporters

    PDF Print E-mail
    Written by Administrator   
    Saturday, 14 May 2016 06:15

    State XC Relays 2016


    State relays are to be held at Miranda Park on Saturday 28th May. Traditionally our club participate at this competition which is important for Winter Premiership points. Every year we try to put the best possible teams in every age group.

    Last year our Open Men team (Courtney, Jeff Hunt, Ben Moreau and Jeremy) won this prestigious race ahead of Sydney University.



    Cross Country Relays is fun event that caters for all age groups with teams comprising of 4 runners competing over distances of 4 x 2km, 4 x 3km and 4 x 4km.

    All information, including timetable and course, can be found here.

    The club pays entry fees for every team, runners just have to show up in their club uniform (and their reggo bibs) and run fast.

    The final teams are shown below. If you have any questions about teams or this competition please contact Alija Kajan, tel 0403 956477, email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

    Open Men, 4 x 4k, 3:00pm Open Women, 4 x 4k, 1:35pm

    1. Gerard McPherson (2925)
    2. Harry Summers (3025)
    3. Courtney Carter (2942)
    4. Matthew Hudson (2955)

    1. Lloyd Kempson (2926)
    2. Michael Hazan (2931)
    3. Roberto Spina (2921)
    4. Neil Lynch (2993)

    1. Lexy Gilmour (3022)
    2. Lauren McKillop (2933)
    3. Audrey Amiya-Hall (46)
    4. Anna Fitzgerald (2951)

    1. Louise Arnott (2937)
    2. Nicola Harris (2923)
    3. Cecily Buttler (2918)
    4. Heidi Hunt (2960)

    . ... .
    Men 35+, 4 x 4k, 3:00pm U20 Women, 4 x 3k, 12:40pm
    1. Manu Sivaraj (2976)
    2. Warren Williams (2939)
    3. Patrick O'Reilly (2968)
    4. Martin Considine (2969)

    Individual run or reserve:
    Paul Feain (2995), 65+

    1. Emily Hopper (3006)
    2. Georgia Evans (2973)
    3. Lily Harding-Delooze (2978)
    4. Ruby Swadling (2920)



    . .
    U20 Men, 4 x 3k, 12:40pm U18 Women, 4 x 3k, 12:40pm

    1. Kurt Fryer, (3010)
    2. Patrick Xia (2952)
    3. Daniel Hazan, (2932)
    4. Ryan Beetson (2967)

    Individual Run U16:
    Brooklyn Norton (2924)

    1. Ellen Kriedemann (2957)
    2. Hannah Parker (2985)
    3. Kate Arnol (3011)
    4. Stacey Daunt (2919)

    U14 Women, 4 x 2k, 12:00pm
    1. Jade Cameron (3005)
    2. Lily Finati (2928)
    3. Sophie Ferenczi (2927)
    4. Paris Tier (2938)

    Joomla Templates from JoomlaShack.com