IAAF News and Features
  • Boling wins sprint double at USA U20 Championships
    Sprint phenomenon Matthew Boling won two of the three events he contested in Miramar at the USA U20 Championships, which concluded on Sunday (23) after three days of action.
  • Douglas triumphs again and Webster surprises in second leg of WMRA World Cup
    Britain’s Andrew Douglas notched up his second victory from as many races in the 2019 World Mountain Running World Cup series by winning at the Broken Arrow Skyrace in Lake Tahoe while Canada’s Lindsay Webster bagged maximum points in the women’s race on Sunday (23).
  • Thompson completes Jamaican Championships sprint double
    Following their phenomenal performances in the women’s 100m on Friday, Elaine Thompson and Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce enthralled spectators again on the final day of the Jamaican Championships in Kingston on Sunday (23).
  • Thiam battles injury to score world lead while LePage breaks through in Talence
    Belgium’s Nafissatou Thiam and Canada’s Pierce LePage took the top prizes at the Decastar meeting in Talence on Sunday (23), but the fourth leg of the IAAF Combined Events Challenge was a weekend of ups and downs for Thiam and fellow world champion Kevin Mayer.
  • Top Australian and New Zealand stars head to Oceania Championships
    When the renowned economist John Maynard Keynes was once asked to justify a change in his view on some issue, he reputedly replied: “When the facts change, sir, I change my opinion. What do you do?”
  • Our Little Athletics Centre

    RBH Supporters

    XC Relays 2019 PDF Print E-mail
    Written by Administrator   
    Saturday, 11 May 2019 00:56

    2019 NSW Cross Country Relays


    relay changeState cross country relays are to be held at Miranda Park on Saturday 25th May. Our club will participate at this competition which is important for Winter Premiership points. Every year we try to put the best possible teams in every age group.

    Cross Country Relays is fun event that caters for all age groups with teams comprising of 4 runners competing over distances of 4 x 2km, 4 x 3km and 4 x 4km.

    All information, including timetable and course, can be found HERE.






    The club pays entry fees for every team, runners just have to show up in their club uniform (and their reggo bibs) and run fast. When you arrive to Miranda Park just look for our new gazebo tent. 
    We will be selling uniforms on the day if anyone need them, just see our uniform officer Rathy.

    The list of runners who made themselves available for this competition is shown below (as at 21st May). 
    Note that according to 2019 ANSW Winter Handbook: "Age for the purpose of all individual and team events in the Junior and Open divisions is determined by age as at 31st December of the competition year. 
    Age for the purpose of all masters individual and team events is determined by age as at the day of competition".

    If you would like to compete but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other question about this competition and RBH teams please contact Alija Kajan, tel 0403 956477, email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

    Open Men, 4 x 4km, 3:00pm
    Richard Newell (2186)
    Jeremy Roff (1899)
    Drew Fryer (1763)
    Kurt Fryer (832)

    Boys U16, 4 x 3km, 12:40pm
    Brodie Elbourne (41172)
    Lachlan Stanfield (41182)
    Bailey Habler (2165)
    Max Russell (530)

    Boys U16, 4 x 3km, 12:40pm
    Oliver Byrne (48824)
    Luca Wilson (891)
    Leo Morgan (1764)
    Banjo Studholme (1566)


    Open Women, 4 x 4km, 1:35pm
    Davina Smith (1127)

    Girls U18, 4 x 3km, 12:40pm
    Eleanor Miller (2375)
    Kirsty Beatie (3139)
    Gabby Ibrahim (2484)
    Laura Roderick (2436)

    Girls U18, 4 x 3km, 12:40pm
    Paris Teir (41177)
    Amelia Stynes (2544)
    Emilia Richardson (2540)
    Willow Sewell, (1774)

    Girls U18, 4 x 3km, 12:40pm
    Maisie Wilmer (2547)
    Allegra McGivern (2354)
    Isobel Davis (2573)
    Sophie Ferenczi (registered)

    Boys U14, 4 x 2km, 12:00pm
    Angus Royal (2542)
    George Verco (2419)
    Huon Groves (2408)

    Jack Johnson (2575)

    Boys U14, 4 x 2km, 12:00pm
    Julian Wyley (226)
    Alexander Burke (41348)
    Evan Vukovic (391)
    Zavier Novak (41318)

    Individual 2k, 12:00pm
    Ruby Fry (2543)
    Manon Spinola (41394)

    Girls U14, 4 x 2km, 12:00pm
    Milly Boughton (48842)
    Piper Simpson (3142)
    Grace Henry (1806)
    Zara Trantalis (41336)

    Girls U12, 4 x 2km, 12:00pm
    Anna Colquhoun (2432)
    Matilda Emanuel (2567)
    Matilda Wilmer (2548)
    Nency Newton (2583)

    Masters 40+, 4 x 4km, 3:00pm
    Manu Sivaraj (1602)
    Patrick O'Reilly (1709)
    Alija Kajan (1866)
    Jim Dawes (1592)
    Last Updated on Thursday, 23 May 2019 22:53
    Free Joomla Templates: by JoomlaShack